Websites and CRM

Which booking link should you put on your site?

A booking link turns 'call us' into a confirmed appointment while the visitor is still interested. Every tool here does the basic job. They split on whether the free plan is enough, whether the customer can pay when they book, and whether the booking lands in your CRM or just your calendar.

Checked against each vendor's own pages on October 14, 2026. Every cell links to its source. Prices and plans change often, so click through before you buy.

Google Calendar appointment schedules

Google

Free plan
Partial: basic appointment schedules work with a personal Google Account at no charge; some features need a paid Workspace or Google One plan. Caps not published.Google's setup page lists a personal Google Account as eligible, but says some features need an eligible paid subscription. No event type, calendar or user cap is published.Create an appointment schedule Google Workspace pricing
Take payment at booking
Yes, Stripe only, on paid Workspace; admin must enable itPaid bookings need an eligible Google Workspace subscription and a connected Stripe account. In a managed account the administrator controls access. Google Workspace Individual also lists accepting payments for booked appointments.Require payments for appointments Learn about Google Workspace Individual
Text and email reminders
Email reminders only, up to 5, paid plan; no SMS listedOne page ties email reminders to a paid subscription. The pages checked never mention SMS text reminders.Create an appointment schedule Learn about appointment schedules
Embed on your website
Yes, inline embed or pop-up button; the embed steps do not name a required plan. Workspace Individual lists embedding as a feature.The embed page gives steps for an inline booking page and does not say which plan is needed. Because the plan requirement is unclear and some booking features are paid, this is partial.Share your appointment schedule Learn about Google Workspace Individual
Pushes bookings to a CRM
Not publishedNone of the Google pages checked names a HubSpot or Salesforce booking connection. Google Calendar sync alone does not count.Create an appointment schedule Learn about appointment schedules
First paid plan
Starter: $7.00 per user per month, billed monthly. Booking pages need Standard at $14.00 per user per month, billed monthly.Prices shown in USD, excluding tax. Starter does not include appointment booking pages. Promo prices run Oct 28, 2026 to Jan 28, 2027 (Starter $3.50, Standard $9.80), so the regular prices apply on Oct 14, 2026. The page offers a 16% saving for a 1-year commitment but shows the same prices. Workspace Individual has no price on the pages checked.Google Workspace pricing
Our pick
Basic schedules are free on a personal Google account; booking pages come with Workspace Business Standard. Pick it when you need one page and nothing else.

Calendly

Calendly

Free plan
Yes: $0 plan, one event type and one calendar connectionThe pricing page does not state a user, location or booking cap on Free. The help page adds unlimited meetings on the one event type.Calendly pricing Choose the right Calendly plan
Take payment at booking
Paid plans only: Stripe or PayPal connection, from Standard upFree does not list Stripe or PayPal. The pricing page says 'Connect Stripe, PayPal' on Standard; it does not spell out payment at the moment of booking.Calendly pricing Choose the right Calendly plan
Text and email reminders
Automated reminders on Standard and up; SMS not publishedFree lists confirmation emails only. No SMS reminders or SMS limit appear on the pricing or help pages.Choose the right Calendly plan Calendly pricing
Embed on your website
Yes on Free, including an inline embed, but Free is limited to one event typeThe blog says embeds are on all plans including free, lists inline, pop-up widget and pop-up text types, and says free users have one event type.Calendly embed guide Choose the right Calendly plan
Pushes bookings to a CRM
Yes: HubSpot connection on Standard; Salesforce meeting sync on TeamsPricing page: 'Connect Hubspot, Mailchimp' on Standard and 'Send meetings to Salesforce' on Teams. Help page: 'Sync meeting data to Salesforce' on Teams. Free lists neither.Calendly pricing Choose the right Calendly plan
First paid plan
Standard: $10 per seat per monthPricing page offers a monthly or yearly toggle ('Save 17%' on Standard) and does not show which basis the $10 reflects. The help page shows Teams at $16.00 per seat per month billed annually.Calendly pricing
Our pick
The one customers recognize. Free covers one event type; $10 adds reminders and the HubSpot push.

Cal.com

Cal.com

Free plan
$0 Free forever. 1 user, unlimited event types and calendars.The free plan is capped at one user, and paid plans are priced per user.Cal.com pricing
Take payment at booking
Yes, on Free: Stripe and PayPal take payment at booking.The pricing page lists Stripe and PayPal payments under Free features.Cal.com pricing
Text and email reminders
Default email reminder on Free. Custom email and SMS need a paid plan.The pricing page lists 'Email & SMS notifications' on Free, but the workflows help page says Free gets only the default reminder email, and the messaging credits page says 'No free credits included.' SMS is bought as credits.Cal.com workflows help Cal.com messaging credits help
Embed on your website
Free plan embed confirmed for WordPress only. Embed help page is silent on plans.Cal.com's WordPress FAQ says the free plan can embed, and its embed help page names no plan requirement. The pricing page does not list embed as a Free feature.Cal.com WordPress embed blog Cal.com embed instructions
Pushes bookings to a CRM
Yes, two-way HubSpot and Salesforce sync on the Free plan.The pricing page lists the sync under Free features. The 'routes meetings by HubSpot account owner' claim was not seen on the pricing page and is not relied on.Cal.com pricing
First paid plan
Teams: $12 per user/month, billed yearly (YEARLY toggle shown).Shown only under the YEARLY toggle with Save 25%. No monthly price appeared on the page. A 14-day trial, if any, is a trial and not a free tier; the trial was not seen in my fetch.Cal.com pricing
Our pick
The pick for a free plan: payments, embeds and a two-way HubSpot sync at $0. SMS reminders cost extra.

Acuity Scheduling

Squarespace

Free plan
No free plan. 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.No free plan exists, so there is no cap. The trial applies to every plan.Acuity pricing page
Take payment at booking
Yes, on all plans. Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Venmo.Pricing page lists payments on every plan, Starter included.Acuity pricing page
Text and email reminders
Email reminders on all plans (Starter and up). SMS reminders only on Standard and Premium.Page says text reminder availability varies by region. No SMS message limit is published.Acuity pricing page
Embed on your website
Embeds on almost any site. No free plan to test it on.Vendor says almost any website, via HTML code from the Embed tab. No plan requirement is named. Only the 7-day trial is free.Acuity guide: add scheduler to website
Pushes bookings to a CRM
No native HubSpot or Salesforce link. Salesforce via Zapier only.HubSpot is not listed on the integrations page. Zoho CRM is a native integration but is not HubSpot or Salesforce. Zapier is on the integrations page.Acuity integrations page
First paid plan
Starter: $16/month billed yearly, or $20/month billed monthly.Page shows two prices per plan beside a 'Pay annually Save 20%' toggle; the lower is read as the annual rate (20% off $20 equals $16). Plan price, not per user; 1 calendar. USD, excludes taxes. No effective date shown.Acuity pricing page
Our pick
For appointment-based businesses with intake forms and deposits. No free plan, strong on payments.

Square Appointments

Square

Free plan
Yes: Square Free, $0 per month per locationYou pay processing fees: 2.6% + 15¢ in person, 3.3% + 30¢ online. Unlimited staff calendars.Square Appointments pricing
Take payment at booking
Card on file and prepayment at booking; payments run through Square POS; plan not statedFeatures page states card on file can require prepayment and payments go through Square. The pricing page also describes prepayments and deposits, but no plan is named.Square Appointments features Square Appointments pricing
Text and email reminders
Yes, appointment reminders on Square FreeSMS limit not stated.Square Appointments pricing
Embed on your website
Booking widget can be added to your website; works with Squarespace, Wix, WordPress and more; plan not statedPricing page also says booking widgets can be embedded in an existing website. Which plan includes it, and whether it is on the free plan, is not stated.Square Appointments features Square Appointments pricing
Pushes bookings to a CRM
Not published. No HubSpot or Salesforce integration listed; named integrations are Wix, QuickBooks, JotForm and HomebaseThe features page lists integrations 'such as Wix, QuickBooks, and JotForm'.Square Appointments features
First paid plan
Square Plus: $49 per month per locationAdds no-show fees, cancellation policy, waitlist and lower processing rates.Square Appointments pricing
Our pick
If you already take payments with Square. Free per location, reminders included, no CRM push.

The free plan is usually enough. Here is when it is not.

Most owner-operators need one booking type and one calendar. Pay only when one of these three becomes true.

  1. 01You take depositsPayment at booking cuts no-shows. That alone can justify the paid plan.
  2. 02You text remindersText reminders usually get more attention than email. Check which plan includes them and the limit.
  3. 03You run a CRMIf bookings should create or update a contact, you want the native push. A calendar event alone leaves the CRM blind.

Put the booking link in your email signature, your Google Business Profile and your site header. The tool matters less than how many places it shows up.

Spearworks AI

Want bookings to land in your CRM on their own?

I connect the booking tool to your calendar, your CRM and your reminder texts, then test the whole path with a real booking. Usually a half day.

Book a free consult

Nathan Spear · spearworksai.com

Spearworks Labs · All comparisons · Checked October 14, 2026. Not affiliated with any vendor listed.