| .com first year | | $11.08 per year, shown as an everyday low priceNo sale label on the .com row. The products page says registration and renewal prices are per year for non-premium domains. Checked October 14, 2026.Porkbun domains pricing ↗Porkbun .com pricing ↗ | $10.98 first year on sale (regular $14.98)A $6.48 new-customer promo was also showing. Plus the $0.20 ICANN fee.Namecheap domain prices ↗ | | $0.01 first year, only with a 3-year purchase. Promo: $2.99 for 1 year, new customersThe $0.01 price needs a 3-year total purchase. The $2.99 promo uses code GDWELCOME, new customers only, validated at checkout, valid for one domain. A separate $0.20/year ICANN fee is listed for .com.GoDaddy, How much does a domain name cost ↗ |
|---|
| .com renewal | | | | | $22.99 per year, standard price (excludes sale and promo pricing)Shown in the GoDaddy pricing tables on the how-much page. The renewal-price help page gives no number and says the price shows in your account.GoDaddy, How much does a domain name cost ↗ |
|---|
| WHOIS privacy | | Yes, free WHOIS privacy on participating domainsSome extensions are excluded (for example .us, .de, .uk, .ca, .au). .com is not on the exclusion list, which ends with 'and potentially others'.Porkbun WHOIS privacy ↗ | | | |
|---|
| Leaving | | Transfer-out fee not stated on the pages checked; 60-day minimum at one registrar before any transferThe help article says ICANN rules require 60 days at one registrar before transfer, and describes unlocking the domain first. It states no transfer-out fee. A lock after registrant changes is not covered on the page checked.Porkbun help: transfer out ↗ | No outbound fee shown. 60-day lock after register or transferThe two transfer articles do not state an outbound transfer fee either way. Both state the ICAN-style 60-day rule (domain must be more than 60 days old and not transferred between registrars within 60 days), and the first says Namecheap has 5 days to release a domain. The 60-day article is about transfers into Namecheap, so the rule is applied here as a general restriction. The $0.18 ICANN fee the transfer-in article mentions is for transfers in, not out.What should I do to transfer a domain from Na... ↗How to Transfer a Domain ↗ | No transfer-out fee stated. 60-day lock after purchase or transfer-inPage lists a possible 60 day registration lock after purchase and a 60 day transfer lock after transfer-in, plus a contact update lock with no stated duration. The new provider may charge for continued service, which is not a Squarespace fee.Squarespace help: Transferring a domain away... ↗ | No outbound fee stated on the page. 60-day lock applies after new registration, transfer or contact change (when the lock option was chosen); bundled domains 120 daysThe page lists no transfer-out fee, so the fee is unconfirmed. The 60-day lock applies only if the registrant chose it when approving contact changes. Bundled domains cannot transfer for 120 days after registration.GoDaddy, Transfer my domain away from GoDaddy ↗ |
|---|
| DNSSEC | | Included free with Porkbun DNS; one toggleApplies to domains using Porkbun nameservers. For external nameservers the help article points to a separate 'How to install DNSSEC' article; no fee is stated for that.Porkbun DNS management ↗Porkbun DNSSEC help ↗ | Toggle available for domains on Namecheap BasicDNS or PremiumDNS. Price not stated on the pageThe KB article says DNSSEC is enabled with a switch in Advanced DNS, takes 60 minutes to take effect, and does not mention any price.Managing DNSSEC for BasicDNS or PremiumDNS ↗ | DNSSEC is named as a feature on the homepage. No price or free/paid statement is givenHomepage lists DNSSEC powered by CloudDNS but does not say whether it costs extra.Squarespace Domains homepage ↗ | Yes, 5 free DNSSEC credits, for domains on GoDaddy nameservers onlyMore domains need a Premium DNS upgrade; domains on other nameservers need DS records added by hand. Upgrade price not stated on the page.GoDaddy, Turn DNSSEC on or off ↗ |
|---|
| Email forwarding | Free to verified addresses via Email Routing, a separate product.Vendor says sending to verified destination addresses is free on all plans. The page does not say whether the domain must be registered at Cloudflare.Cloudflare Email Routing docs ↗ | | Free forwarding, up to 100 addresses, no sendingNeeds BasicDNS, PremiumDNS or FreeDNS. It is not a full mailbox and cannot send mail from the forwarding address. It cannot run alongside Private Email or another email service on the same domain. Private Email pricing was not checked.How to set up Free Email Forwarding ↗ | Free with a Squarespace-managed domain. Up to 100 aliasesWildcard (*) alias allowed. Homepage also says email forwarding is a feature with each domain. Third-party-registered domains follow their provider's docs.Squarespace help: Email forwarding with a Squ... ↗ | |
|---|
| Our pickOpinion, not a vendor claim | Wholesale pricing and free privacy, but the product page shows no .com price. Best for a technical owner who will check inside the account. | One price, shown up front, same at renewal, privacy and DNSSEC free. The easiest table to read here. | Fine, and the $18.48 renewal is the real price. Ignore the first-year promo when comparing. | Convenient if the site is on Squarespace. Prices are a range, not a number, so check before you renew. | The $0.01 headline needs a three-year purchase, and renewal is the highest here. Transfer out when it comes due. |
|---|