| Published price | Free: creating and listing a Business Profile costs $0Page shows no dollar amounts or billing basis. Google Ads costs are separate and not shown.Google Business Profile home page ↗ | Contact sales. No price published on the pricing page.The pricing page shows a 'Get pricing' form that asks for location count. It shows no dollar figure and no billing basis.Birdeye pricing page ↗ | Contact sales. No per-month price publishedPricing page says plans are quoted by sales; no number or billing basis is shown.Podium pricing ↗ | Starter $75/mo, Pro $125/mo (USD, per month)Monthly prices only; no annual price or effective date shown on the page. Footer reads 2026 NiceJob Inc.NiceJob pricing page ↗ | $99/month (Small Business plan, 1 location)Annual billing saves 20%. Multi Location is $60/month per location. Agency shows 'Request A Quote' with no number. No 'prices effective' date is shown.Grade.us plans and pricing ↗ |
|---|
| Asks customers by | | | Text messages. Email not stated on pages we checkedReviews page describes textable review invites only; a testimonial mentions sending a link.Podium reviews product page ↗ | | Both: email and text message (SMS) review requestsThe plans page says text messaging must be activated through sales during the trial: 'Please contact sales to activate your free trial immediately for access to text messaging.'Grade.us review generation ↗Grade.us plans and pricing ↗ |
|---|
| Text consent guidance | Not publishedNeither the review-request page nor the review policy page mentions text messages, SMS, opt-in, or customer consent. Absence on the pages is not proof Google says consent is unneeded, so verdict is unconfirmed rather than no. The review-request page does say incentives for reviews are prohibited, which is a different topic.Create a Google link or QR code to request re... ↗Review policy ↗ | | Consent required for marketing texts. Review requests not addressedPodium article says opt-in/prior express written consent is needed for marketing texts and cites the TCPA. It does not mention review request texts. No help-center consent page was reachable (help.podium.com redirects off-domain).Podium article: text marketing laws ↗ | Client must hold customer consent; no texting opt-in guideTerms make the client responsible for consent (Section 23(d)) and name the TCPA (Section 23(a)). Help articles cover opt-out and re-opt-in words only, not an opt-in walkthrough. The campaign article has no consent language.NiceJob terms ↗NiceJob unsubscribe help article ↗ | Not publishedThe terms of service (Section 4(b)) say SMS/MMS use must follow Twilio's policies and age gating, but no page we checked tells customers to get recipient consent or opt-in, and the words consent, opt-in and TCPA do not appear. The help article would not load.Grade.us terms of service ↗Grade.us help article ↗ |
|---|
| Reply to Google reviews inside the tool | Yes, reply from your Business Profile after verifying the businessVerification is required first; reply is a Google-interface feature, not a third-party dashboard.Manage customer reviews ↗ | | Not confirmed on pages we checkedReviews page does not explicitly say Google reviews can be replied to in Podium; it names Facebook only for responses. Help-center article redirects to podium.com/knowledgebase, which could not confirm it.Podium reviews product page ↗ | Yes, for Google reviews, from the NiceJob accountAI reply suggestions work only on Google reviews. Replying needs full posting permission on Google. Posted replies cannot be edited in NiceJob. Auto-replies need the Pro plan.NiceJob help: respond to reviews ↗ | |
|---|
| Contract term | | Annual agreements typical. Month-to-month is not stated.The pricing page is silent. Birdeye's terms auto-renew for the same period as the initial term unless written notice of non-renewal is given at least 90 days before renewal.Birdeye blog: what does Birdeye cost ↗Birdeye terms ↗ | Not publishedPricing page is silent on contract length, annual billing, and month-to-month terms.Podium pricing ↗ | Monthly, no contracts; cancel anytimeTerms say payment auto-renews at the end of the monthly term unless cancelled. Cancellation needs written or in-app notice and is valid only after confirmation is received.NiceJob pricing page ↗NiceJob terms ↗ | Billed monthly or annually; terms say the account auto-renews and payments are noncancelable and nonrefundablePlans page: charged monthly or annual after trial; cancel by emailing support@grade.us; no refunds. Terms Section 5: auto-renews, payment obligations noncancelable. Month-to-month is not stated in so many words, and no contract length is published.Grade.us plans and pricing ↗Grade.us terms of service ↗ |
|---|
| Free option | | | Not confirmed. No free plan listed on pricing pageOnly a free Google reputation report is promoted on the reviews page, which is a one-time report, not a $0 plan. No free trial found. The free report offer is on the reviews page, not the pricing page.Podium pricing ↗Podium reviews product page ↗ | No free plan, 14-day trialFree to start refers to the 14-day trial; billing begins the day the trial ends. No permanent free plan.NiceJob pricing page ↗ | No free plan; 14-day free trial with 3 seats, no cardThe trial gives full access for 14 days and needs no credit card. No plan with a $0 price and no time limit is stated.Grade.us plans and pricing ↗ |
|---|
| Our pickOpinion, not a vendor claim | Start here. The link is free, replies are free, and thirty days of asking by hand proves whether you need more. | A real platform that tells you to get opt-in before texting, priced on a sales call with an annual term. | Text-first and sold on a call. Make sure review replies are in the plan you are quoted. | The pick for a small shop that wants automation: $75 a month, month to month, text and email, Google replies. | $99 a month, published, with email. Text requests need a call with sales. Check which plan includes replies before you sign. |
|---|